toe up footies

I took up smoking on Saturday…

…that is with mesquite wood chips and my BBQ. I smoked 2 pork butt shoulders for, oh say 5 hours. Then with the help of my famished

my apologies to any vegetarian readers....

5 hours seemed a small price to pay for smoky deiciousness

 neighbours, we totally pulled that pork apart, and served it on a bun with a very spicy coleslaw. All courtesy of The BBQ Bible. I can’t get the smell out of my polar fleece jacket, and I must admit, it is delightful!

So given the fact that I was chained with to the BBQ all afternoon, I decided to attempt Art Smith’s Lime pie with a lemon twist. The result? Sweet success. I discussed Art’s pie recipe in a previous post. Pretty much to your standard graham cracker crust add the following filling: ! tub of Cool Whip, thawed. one can of sweetened condensed milk, one can of lemonade, thawed and the grated zest of a lemon. Combine the filling ingredients

please forgive me for using Cool Whip....

this is so easy, too easy actually

together and stir until smooth. Pour into pie shell, and freeze a few hours. Don’t judge until you try it – it’s amazing! So after pulled pork, pie and wine, we went on a Rock Band Tour….while the kids surely wondered when we would stop!

On a knitting note, I finished another pair of footies using Cascade Fixation, toe up, 2 at a time. They feel great! I will get the pattern written up and post it here – it’s a quick fun project. I must admit the colourway reminds me of the 80s – very Miami Vice indeed.

toe up footies

2 AAT toe up

One thought on “I took up smoking on Saturday…

Leave a Reply

