Would Martha be proud?

Probably not. First of all Martha would never start with a 3$ synthetic wreath like I did. I then made some pompoms with my essential Clover pompom maker, left a pair of long yarns and tied it around the wreath. I think it looks cute. My inspiration comes from Bleubird. What an amazing wreath. I didn’t have enough scraps for all those pompoms and I wanted something quick, too. It has that imperfect rustic quality to it. Of course, I meant for it to look rustic and imperfect… 🙂

I hope to add some jingle bells, and perhaps a few smaller poms here and there, but we’ll see. It was definitely a fun way to use up some scraps. And I managed to finish yet another pair of Newfie mitts for Christmas gifting.

3 thoughts on “Would Martha be proud?

Leave a Reply

