Tanis Fiber Arts and my awesome b-day present

I have to admit that in January I hit a milestone. A birthday that ends in zero. And of course that means I turned 30. And of course I had a party, and a cake (a Rebar chocolate cake no less) and my very good and smart friends enrolled me in Tanis Fiber Arts Year in Colour Club! Best gift ever. I screeched, I clapped my hands and I jumped up and down. On one income, there is no extras for yarn clubs, so this was a first for me and real treat. I thought I would share January and March’s installments for your ogling pleasure. This is January – Tanis Blue Label fingering weight yarn in the colourway Frost with a lovely pattern called Itasca designed by Tanis Gray. I haven’t knit with it yet, but have petted it many times.

March’s installment was some beautiful Purple Label fingering weight yarn in the colourway Clover, with a pattern for socks by Glenna C called Marching On.

As much as I loved the sock pattern, I had a serious craving for an Aestlight shawl, and so I dove right in…

It is so soft and squooshy – I love it! What a great pattern and wonderful yarn. I am super impressed. By the way, Tanis is having a contest right now on her blog. If you comment before Saturday you can win some yummy yarn and a pattern to make a wispy cardi. Good luck!

4 thoughts on “Tanis Fiber Arts and my awesome b-day present

    • Thank you, Robyn! I was super excited. What a great gift. Hey I saw your blog – looks like a fun weekend with lots of family and fun! No fires or accidents to report I hope? 🙂 btw – I have nearly finished my Hamamelis shawl – it is blocking now. What an awesome pattern!

Leave a Reply

