2014 already?

So here I am popping in to blog. Let’s hope I can make it more frequently than I did last year. It is my favourite knitting time of year; Christmas knitting is done, the days are short, the nights are long and very cold – perfect knitting season!

Same as last year, I am really going to try and use my very favourite yarns and my favourite colours in my stash first. None of this waiting nonsense. First up for this year? Some Brooklyn Tweed Shelter that I have in the loveliest colour: embers….a fantastic tweedy orange.

Embers

Embers

I am thinking of making a cardigan with it and have a couple of swatches done. I am thinking of making Gudrun Johnson’s wonderful pattern “Little Wave”.  Follow that link to see it. She is a brilliant designer so I know it will be a fun knit. Isn’t it beautiful?

December was a really busy month for gift knitting and a couple of knits for my daughter….here is a small sampling: no wonder my hands hurt! For more details, check out my project page on Ravelry here.

IMG_9209

IMG_9178

IMG_9148

IMG_9139_1

IMG_9131

IMG_9092

IMG_9101

IMG_9085

Hoping 2014 is a wonderful year for knitting!

One thought on “2014 already?

Leave a Reply

